THE KARACHI COTTON ASSOCIATION

(The Cotton Exchange, I.I. Chundrigar Road, Karachi)

Subject: FINAL RESULTS OF ELECTION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE YEAR 2017-18

Following the Schedule/Program of the election of the Executive Committee and Office Bearers of The Karachi Cotton Association for the year 2017-18, the under mentioned gentlemen had filed their Nomination Papers for the election of the Executive Committee for the year 2017-18 from the respective Classes against **06** vacant Seats of the Executive Committee from the Corporate Class and **01** vacant Seat of the Executive Committee from the Associate Class:-

CORPORATE MEMBERS (06 VACANT SEATS)

- 01. **Mr. A. Shakoor Dada** (M/s. Star Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
- 02. **Mr. Ahmed Ebrahim** (M/s. Ebrahm Textile Mills (Pvt.) Limited)
- 03. **Mr. Amin Hashwani** (M/s. Hassan Ali Rice Export Co. Limited)
- 04. **Mr. Asif Bashir** (M/s. Shams Textile Mills Limited)
- 05. **Dr. Jassu Mal** (M/s. Sindh Agro Industries)
- 06. **Khawaja Tahir Mahmood** (M/s. Shafiq Enterprises)
- 07. **Mr. Muhammad Adil Osawala** (M/s. Nascot)
- 08. **Mr. Maqbool Sadiq** (M/s. Haji Khudabux Amir Umar)
- 09. **Mian Mahmood Ahmad** (M/s. Mahmood Cotton Ginners)
- 10. **Mr. Waqas Anwar** (M/s Amir Umar Industries (Pvt.) Limited)
- 11. **Mr. Zahid Bashir** (M/s. Mohd. Amin Mohd. Bashir Limited)

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS (01 VACANT SEAT)

- 01 **Mr. Amir Javed** (M/s. Gold Mohur Corporation)
- 02 **Khawaja M. Zubair** (M/s. Baltic Control Pakistan).
- 03. **Mr. Naser Wahab** (M/s. Five Star Enterprises).

Against 02 reserved Seats for the Women Entrepreneur as provided in Sub-Rule 6 of Rule 21 of TOR, 2013, no Nomination Paper was filed for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2017-18.

Subsequently, the following gentlemen from the Corporate Class had withdrawn their Nomination Papers for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2017-18:-

CORPORATE MEMBERS

- 01. **Mr. A. Shakoor Dada** (M/s. Star Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
- 02. **Mr. Maqbool Sadiq** (M/s. Haji Khudabux Amir Umar)
- 03. **Mian Mahmood Ahmad** (M/s. Mahmood Cotton Ginners)
- 04. **Mr. Waqas Anwar** . (M/s. Amir Umar Industries (Pvt.) Limited)
- 05. **Mr. Zahid Bashir** (M/s, Mohd, Amin Mohd Bashir Limited)

Since there were only Six candidates left for the Six vacant Seats in the Class of **CORPORATE MEMBERS**, the following candidates, therefore, were duly elected un-opposed as Members of the Executive Committee of KCA for the year 2017-18:-

CORPORATE MEMBERS (06 VACANT SEATS)

- 01. **Mr. Ahmed Ebrahim** (M/s. Ebrahm Textile Mills (Pvt.) Limited)
- 02. **Mr. Amin Hashwani** (M/s. Hassan Ali Rice Export Co. Limited)
- 03. **Mr. Asif Bashir** (M/s. Shams Textile Mills Limited)
- 04. **Dr. Jassu Mal** (M/s. Sindh Agro Industries)
- 05. **Khawaja Tahir Mahmood** (M/s. Shafiq Enterprises)
- 06. **Mr. Muhammad Adil Osawala** (M/s. Nascot)

The following gentlemen from the Associate Class had also withdrawn their Nomination Papers for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2017-18:-

ASSOCIATE MEMBER

- 01 **Mr. Amir Javed** (M/s. Gold Mohur Corporation)
- 02 **Khawaja M. Zubair** (M/s. Baltic Control Pakistan)

Since there was only One candidate left for the One vacant Seat in the Class of ASSOCIATE MEMBERS, the following candidate, therefore, was also duly elected un-opposed as Members of the Executive Committee of KCA for the year 2017-18:-

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS (01 SEAT)

01. **Mr. Naser Wahab** (M/s. Five Star Enterprises).

For the elections of the Office Bearers of the KCA for the year 2017-18, Khawaja Tahir Mahmood, Mr. Asif Bashir and Mr. Naser Wahab elected members of the Executive Committee for the year 2017-18 filed their Nomination Papers for the election of the Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the KCA respectively. As there were no other candidates except Khawaja Tahir Mahmood, Mr. Asif Bashir and Mr. Naser Wahab for the election of the Offices of the Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman, the KCA, Khawaja Tahir Mahmood, Mr. Asif Bashir and Mr. Naser Wahab were duly elected unopposed as **Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman** and **Vice-Chairman** of the KCA for the year 2017-18 respectively.

On the basis of the results of Election of the Executive Committee and Office Bearers of the KCA, the composition of the Executive Committee of the KCA for the year 2017-18 would be as under:-

- 01. **Khawaja Tahir Mahmood** Chairman (M/s. Shafiq Enterprises)
- 02. **Mr. Asif Bashir** Senior Vice-Chairman (M/s. Shams Textile Mills Limited)
- 03. **Mr. Naser Wahab** Vice-Chairman (M/s. Five Star Enterprises).
- 04. **Mr. Aftab Umar** (M/s. Haji Khudabux Amir Umar (Pvt.) Limited)
- 05. **Mr. Ahmed Ebrahim** (M/s. Ebrahm Textile Mills (Pvt.) Limited)
- 06. **Mr. Amin Hashwani** (M/s. Hassan Ali Rice Export Co. Limited)
- 07. **Mr. Asif Inam** (M/s. Diamond International Corporation Limited)
- 08. **Mr. Imran Maqbool** (M/s. Crescent Fibres Limited)
- 09. **Dr. Jassu Mal** (M/s. Sindh Agro Industries)

- 10. **Mr. Muhammad Adil Osawala** (M/s. Nascot)
- 11 **Mr. Nasir Anwar Barkhurdaria** (M/s. Baber Impex).
- 12. **Mr. Parvez Hassan** (M/s. Parvez Hassan)
- 13 **Mr. Shahid Shafiq** (M/s. Shahid Shafiq)
- 14. **Mr. Sajid Haroon** (M/s. Amna Industries (Pvt.) Limited)
- 15. **Mr. Sohail Wali** (M/s Dada Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
- 16. **Mr. Zahid Mazhar** (M/s. Nadeem Textile Mills Limited)

In addition to the above Members of the Executive Committee, **Mr. Muhammad Atif Dada**, would also serve as Ex-Officio Member on the Executive Committee of the KCA for the year 2017-18.

	ELECTION COMMIS	SSION
	i) Mr. Saqib Siddique	
	ii) Mr. Bashiruddin Q	ureshi
	iii) Mr. Abdul Razak	
The Cotton Exchange, Karachi: September 26, 2017	•	ΓAB ALAM) etary General